and i certainly don't need you!
23 October 2001 at 5:13 pm

Horoscope for this week:

//Your intuition is so right on we wonder why you even bother to read your horoscope. We aren't saying you are psychic, we are saying you know people too well. You love fantasy but you are not a true romantic. You know where the dream starts and ends. You quietly watch as your friends take up with Sir Dork and Lady Issues. You don't expect no Princess Charming to pull up and solve all your problems. This week your intuition goes all screwy causing you to desire or simply trust just about anyone. It's all right. Your sense will come back but right now a healthy dose of freak will do you good//

I wrote a poem:

//I don't need anything.
I don't need MOTHERS or BROTHERS or FATHERS or FRIENDS.
I don't need a boyfriend. God forbid I have one anyway.
I don't need help. I thought I had help, but I didn't. Then I realized I didn't need it.
In face, I hardly need myself.
So there.//

There's a reason I don't write poetry very much.

Another bad day with another bad experience from the family front. So I'll just supress it some more and wonder if anyone will notice.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.