stars shining bright above you
22 October 2001 at 2:07 pm

so, was up til 3:30am last night writing the second of my fucking papers that i procrastinated on. they were both complete and utter shit, but after my weekend i couldn't have done any better. i debated asking my phil ta if i could rewrite it and turn it in on wednesday at section, but i once i finish and essay it's Done. so fuck it.

had to wake pu at 9am this morning to get to 10am class on time. i was so utterly cozy...i had 2 comforters on me, my fan blowing gently, and outside it was overcast and drizzly (i wanted to type muzzy instead of drizzly for some reason...wasn't muzzy the name of that monster who teaches little kids french? and that lady in the beginning of the commercial says, "yes, that is french those kids are speaking, and no, they aren't french." weird.) anyway, if i'd been at home and the weather was like it is i would have come home early from school, put on my Trusty sweatpants, made some hot chocolate the old fashioned way (in the pan), turned the fire on, wrapped myself in a my duck blanket and popped in lady and the tramp. mmmmm....cozzzyyyyy...miss it. sigh. but for now, i'm going to take a quick nap and then study for my music appreciation midterm that's tomorrow. and that's the plan.

unless, of course, chris happens to come by and wants to make out. mmm...

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.