inner poise
20 October 2001 at 1:15 pm

had whole entry typed out, and something happened and it doesn't exist anymore. fuck.

anyway, i told him things i'd never told anyone (katie: deep dark secret, anyone?) and he told me things he'd only told his ex-girlfriend. we talked about Stuff for 3 hours straight. i talked to him about sex, and i don't Talk to boys about sex. it just doesn't happen. but it was cool.

but there wasn't Chemistry. i got the impression that he had this connection with a lot of people and it wasn't that big of a deal for him. and it wasn't that big of a deal for me. maybe it was the two bottles of rum and dr. pepper (new fave drink) (2 parts dr. pepper, 1 part rum)

-- ooo, i just threw the dr. pepper bottle into the really full recycle bin and it landed perfectly, with the dr. pepper label clearly displayed, in manner of commercial. i'm in the zone, baby! --

and alcohol always makes me really open, really soapbox-y, but if i'm around the right people it's cool and if i'm not it's still cool because i don't give a fuck.

he'd be an awesome actor. i have the distinct feeling he was bullshitting a lot of the night, but sometimes it's fun to have interesting fictional stories that may or may not be true. if that makes any sense whatsoever..

i'm eating this cranberry pumpkin bread my mom sent me and it is so utterly Delicious.

i'm in a very loving, understanding, Queen of the World, inner poised mood. it's nice.

Usually, after a conversation with a crush, I'd be helplessly in like. But I'm totally cool with it...he'd be a good friend-with-benefits. Which would be cool. he left it on a "well, this was one night and it's over now" note so we'll see.

and on a sidenote, am i the only person who enjoys getting drunk/high by herself?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.