"Sometimes I can think to recite / words that i read and rewrite / pens paint people that I�ve proven wrong" - getup kids
19 October 2001 at 2:59 pm

day-old non-virgin roy rogers are much better than those that are fresh.

in philosophy, i don't listen. i write in my mini-journal about why i suck, but it's a healthy thing. so today, my epitome was:

Morgan, just talk to Chris! You are lame! Just talk to him!

Wow, I'm so in touch with myself.

Called Cary last night for the first time in months, literally, and we talked for an hour. It just totally cleared my head...it's so nice to have found that one person who always makes you feel 100% better, no matter what. She'll piss you off sometimes and say things you don't want to hear but know you need to hear them, and instead of getting pissy about you accept it and it's great. It's great! I feel sooooo much better.

Conversation with Chris last night (this is becoming a daily thing, which surely is good, yes?):

(Me, walking behind him but not saying anything because I was Sad and didn't feel like talking small)

(Him, walking in front of me...he has a sexy walk)

Him: "Heeey"

Me: "Hiii"

Him: "Where're you going?" (Where am I going? Huh?)

Me: (Pause) "I'm going to my friend's room to see if she has illegal substances I can ... have."

Him: "Oh." (Smile)

Me: (Smile)

Him: (Walks upstairs)

Me: (Bangs head against wall)

I was staring at the stars last night, and I swear to you, my mind is Not Well. After staring at a star for a few minutes, it would start to circle and then move around, as I imagine a UFO would. So I got really scared and blinked, and it stopped, but would happen again every few minutes. Then my cd player's batteries ran out, and Weezer stopped halfway through "Only In Dreams," leaving me entirely unsatisfied, so that's when I walked by and called Cary.

And that's what I did. This is what should happen this weekend:

Friday: Write Philosophy paper

Saturday: Memorize music appreciation book

Sunday: Fuck Chris. (No, no, that can't be right...) Oh yes, write my theater appreciation paper.

Here's what may happen:

Friday: Get high with Travis, see new Drew Barrymore movie

Saturday: Get high with brother, sleep all day

Sunday: Get high by self, write philosophy and ta papers at 3am

Here's what's going to happen:

Friday: See new Drew Barrymore movie after being ditched, once again, by Travis.

Saturday: Halfass phil paper after being ditched, once again, by my brother

Sunday: Panic and finish halfass phil paper and write shitty ta paper at 3am.

Lookin forward to it.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.