everyone has an opinion, but no one has a point
10 October 2001 at 6:23 pm

still feel like jack shit.

but! brother called today and he apologized for being an ass and made me laugh. he really is a bastard, but he's got some goddamn charm. he said he's coming in 2 weekends and he'll call me in a few days. why is it that my family relationships are awesome when we live 9 hours away from each other?

as we were talking, i was standing by the back door of the dorm and i saw some guy coming to it and it's always locked, so i thought i'd be intentionally nice for once and open it for him and it was chris! ooo! he looked right at me and mouthed "thanks a lot" and this could totally be my imagination, but it looked like he wanted to say something more...like ask for my name, perhaps?...or tell me he likes my hair short?...or kiss me madly madly?...but he walked his sexy self upstairs instead.

so i got off the phone with matt and put on some tomato red lipstick, which always makes me feel better, and went outside in lovely weather to read. i read about 10 pages in 2 hours because i kept daydreaming and dozing and thinking how nice life would be if i weren't so goddamn sick. i'm gonna try to upload some pics of my new hair. THEN i'm going to clean my room (i've been promising my roommate that all day to do so). THEN i'm going to write my comm paper. THEN i'm going to get my ass in bed.

well. you plan, and then there's life.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.