intelligence is a minority
04 October 2001 at 11:41 pm

Roommate is grand and all, but sometimes just need Personal Space. She was gone last night until 3am for her new job as a night editor for the newspaper, and it was glorious just wandering around the room, playing whatever music i wanted and not caring about who hears. now forced to listen to cake on discman, and dislike greatly.

but saw margaret cho tonight! was fabulous...v. self-esteem-inducing. am proud to be Female and Human and Hour-Glass figured. and mmm, it's so true how confidence in self and in sexuality is Damn Sexy. Both fortunately and unfortunately, am v. anti-boy right now. Do not need! Do not want! Ptwah! I spit upon thee! Am talking to Travis and am v. much bitching at him for his unfortunate status as a Boy. Ooo, feel nauseous from second-hand smoke inhalation and backwards bus ride---GAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAH!

ok, when my cd burner finishes burning the cd, it ejects the cd and then pushes itself back in and it scares me every time as think it is possessed and it trying to eat me.

(can you tell i've been reading bridget all afternoon?)

gr, am growing to hate unreliable people, and everyone is proving themselves unreliable this week. i was ok for a while today, but now am sinking into depression again. DOES NO ONE CARE?! DOES NO ONE FEEL ANY RESPONSIBILITY FOR ME AS A HUMAN BEING?! GR!

of course, i set myself up for this karma-wise. optimistic pov: am glad top be learning this lesson early in life. pessimistic pov: fuck, this sucks and it's never going to get better and am unloved friend/love/relationship-in-general pariah. realistic pov: sleep will make everything better.

(note to self...look up meaning of pariah.)

Siobhan is pronouced Shi-vahn. This is confusing to me.

i will conclude this with a Thought: when in doubt, read Calvin and Hobbes, and all will become clear.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.