Great.
11 September 2001 at 12:32 pm

This is crazy.

I mean, think of the repercussions. War. Drafts. Killing. "Patriotism." So many people just died, and even more are probably going to as well. Who could give their life so willingly and take so many others' with them? Who could be so selfish to kill so many people who didn't affect them?

My mom woke me up at the ungodly hour of 8am to tell me what was going on. I've been crying off and on all day because it's So Fucking Scary. I know so many people who live in those areas. My dad's entire family lives within 30 minutes of DC. I have so many friends who are going to school there, some of whom are Arabic. Are we going to go through another ww2 with the extreme japanese racism? I have friends in NY and know people who have family and friends there.

So that's how it affects me. But jesus christ, what about the rest of the fucking world?

Even scarier: It just happened. And it could Just Happen again. There was no way to prevent it. No Fucking Way.

So what now?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.