the danger zone
03 September 2001 at 10:58 pm

i still enjoy mtv's flipped. tonight, it was discrimination. one girl had to wear a fat suit and the guy had to deal with his homophobia. if they were genuinely changed from this experience, more power to um. inappropriate comment: the girls on this show always piss me off because they're so superficial. but so am i. does that make it ok? yessireebobbee!

watched bounce. my mom had rented it, and she went to bed halfway through it but i had to see how it ended. because i totally didn't know. gasp! shock! disbelief!

i still haven't shaved my legs, but because my hair is blonde and it's not really noticeable. it's so liberatinpg and so much easier. power to me!

waiting for the bus yesterday, joanna said i was a misfit. in a good way. i got really defensive, and she said it was just the way i was translating it, but that's like saying someone's a fucking asshole, but in a good way! of course things are just the way you translate them, but the whole point of language is you agree that a certain formation of letters means a certain thing. and misfit means you don't fit in, and i do. i may be unique, but i fit in.

i've kind of figured out why i'm so scared of guys, but i don't want to talk about it. I can't deal with it if I dont' talk about it but i just can't. It's one of those deep dark secrets you don't tell anyone. Everyone has at least one. it's kind of like everyone's worst nightmare. i guess i didn't realize it was that big of a deal...it still doesn't seem like it, because i'm so numb to it. who do i talk to about this?

The best movies are those that no matter how many times you watch them, you always get nervous at the climaxes. Example: top gun. Is cougar gonna make it??? Pull up, cougar, pull up!!

val kilmer is scrumpdillyicious. so is rose mcgowan. and my room is begging to be cleaned.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.