no excuses. except it's just that...!
26 August 2001 at 5:19 pm

i'm lonely. i feel like when i talk to people, they're just putting up with me, not gaining anything from the conversation. i don't enjoy this. i'll tell you what i do enjoy though: lesley nielson movies. plotless, thoughtless, comedic masterpieces. and at work, they sent me home 4 hours early. i know they need to cut hours and all, but as far as i could tell, i was the only one whose hours were getting cut. and i'm having the worst allergy attack right now. i just sneesed 15 times in a row and used up half a box of kleenex. stupid cat. why do we have commercials for things that aren't anyway near my town? like sonic. there is no sonic here, so why are they paying for advertisements?

i feel like wearing a shirt that reads, "She won't amount to anything." Because that's very much how i'm feeling right now. My own mother, to whom i used to be pretty close, doesn't even know me anymore. she's too busy with her boyfriend (but don't call him that), who, by the way, is coming over tonight. when i told her i'd be in my room, she said, oh fine, he won't come over. that's not what i meant. i meant, it's YOUR DEAL, NOT MINE. i told her at the beginning of this that i would just fucking stay out of it, and that's what i'm doing. not that he's not a nice guy! not that they shouldn't "be together" (but don't call it that)! just that by not telling me anything, she wants to keep her children out of it, so i'm just following her rules.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.