"Well, look who went to the aqueerium this morning." -tdc
2001-08-21 at 11:01 p.m.

"What's with today today?" -- Empire Records.

A fair question, my dear Lucas. But before we consider that, let's consider this: Mark Wahlberg is positively delicious in Fear.

I've decided that if I were to get a tattoo, it would have to be of Tinkerbell looking pouty. Tink and I have a lot in common. Beyond the whole fictional flying fairy thing, we're both very selfish, jealous, vindictive, and of course, extremely cute. This is why she deserves a place on my body. Maybe on my right hip.

cuba gooding jr is surprisingly hilarious. i saw him on the daily show -- it was an excellent show -- and he delivered his jokes very well

I totally didn't eat very much today. Everytime I went to eat something I thought, "Now Morgan. Are you really hungry?" And the answer was generally, "No, I'm not. I just want to indulge in the miracle that is ice cream."

I wish Jiminy Glick would be funny. The show keeps having some of my favorite stars - Janeane Garofalo, Chevy Chase - and yet, it's not amusing at all.

I despise the "coors light ready for a cold one?" commercials. It was mildly amusing the first time. Now, it's very annoying. Is it a bad sign to be having strong opinions about commercials? I'm going to say no.

Work tomorrow from 8-2. I'm going to put in my 2 weeks on Friday, and I'm actually not supremely excited about it. I'm finally getting into the gap outlet groove -- it always takes me a few months -- and now i have to leave? C'est la vie. Or is it? Maybe it's just c'est la mi vie.

I enjoy it when the daily show talks about pot and magic mushrooms. It makes me feel less guilty. Mo Rocca is sex on a stick. What the hell does that mean? Did I just make it up or did I hear it somewhere?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.