Gappy and such
2001-08-18 at 5:06 p.m.

So, I was so Gap today. I actually wasn't looking at the clock and time flew by. They had me on registers most of the time, and I sold a shitload of credit cards and only had to postvoid once, and it wasn't that big of a deal. I'm glad April is such a ditz because she doesn't remember how shitty I am at cashwrap. I do really suck at it, but I like it best because all the stupid things you have to say are excusable because everyone's used to cashwrap asking, "How are you? Did you find everything ok? Would you like to save 15% on this purchase by getting approved for a Gap Card?" The only customer service involved is standard.

I'm watching The African Queen again. I love AMC when they show good movies. I watched The Godfather Part 2 (well, part of it...I was distracted a lot). Yeah, so Joanna came over around 2am to say goodbye and I wasn't expecting at all to cry but I did, even though I'm going to see her in 2 weeks. As she said, it's because everything's changing, and it is. Crazy.

Yeah, so then Matt came home and turned on all the lights and refused to go to his room. So we got in a big fight about it and in my red-visioned fury, I used a bolt to scratch up his superexpensive sunglasses. This morning, I hid them in a drawer as not to take the blame because I felt bad. Then I thought about what an asshole he is and how immature and STUPID AND GAAAAA I HATE HIM!!!!!!!!

right then.

Back to being Gappy today. I dunno what it was...maybe because I had a huge breakfast (poached egg, 2 pieces of toast, glass oj, glass lemonade) and food always puts me in a good mood. Either way, I was totally in that "How can I help YOU?" mindset and it was a good day. Yay for that! Plus, I came home to an empty house, which is always lovely. I can't wait to live by myself. I can see it now...it'll be Breakfast at Tiffany's-esque. Always a mess, with a stray cat wandering around, but the inhabitant will be the epitome of style and class.

Oh yeah, that's me.

I got my oil changed today, because I hadn't in a while and I was inspired by the shitty way my car's been driving. The guy who worked on my car had the most beautiful eyes and totally checked me out while I walked back to my car. 0 sexual attraction. At all. .

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.