O health, why must you torment me so?
2001-08-03 at 11:40 p.m.

OneBugGirl [11:35 PM]: wud up girl

Kute Koala [11:35 PM]: am v. creeped out. just watched silence of the lambs

OneBugGirl [11:36 PM]: well i just got high

Kute Koala [11:36 PM]: i've been doing that far too much. i am now quite the chubster as a result of maximum munchies and minimum exercise

just thought i'd share that with you. I have got to see Ghost World. It seems very appropriate right now, for the mood I'm in, for the life I'm living. Ooo, wasn't that melodramatic. I wish it would come to Redding...hey, maybe it did. I'll check. Nope, it didn't. Made still has yet to make it's way here either (a pun...wow, i'm hot tonight!) My God, I have got to get out of this house. I work tomorrow...maybe that'll do me good. Actually, it's going to suck because I'm on this silly diet that's supposed to make me lose 10 pounds in a week, and then you gain it back the next week, so I'll be doing it again the week after...why must health be so hard to maintain!!! Anyway, so it's got me eating practically nothing. Well, compared to what I usually eat. Today's diet, for example:

Breakfast (brunch for me): 1 egg white, scrambled. 1 piece of dry wheat toast. Hot tea.

Lunch: Salad, 1 slice turkey (I omitted, since my brother ate everything but the actual refridgerator in his last munchie spree), "beverage."

Dinner: Steamed veggie plate (I ate half of it, and I feel nauseous now. Euewwwww...pure health! Blech!), "beverage."

Maybe ... just a little bit of popcorn ... there are barely any calories in popcorn, right? I can't sleep on an empty stomach! Wah! Pity! Pithy. Petty. I'm going insane on lack of food...oreos, stat!

No, I must maintain. Think how great I'll look in a week....hm. Why must I care so?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.