we're the kids of america
2001-08-02 at 3:16 p.m.

Finally got around to making Eggs Benedict again. There were mishaps, but not as terrible as before. While microwaving the Hollaindaise sauce, I forgot that eggs were involved and they kind of half cooked...but no worries, it tastes the same. And less risk of bacteria, yay!

(When did I turn into an optimist?)

They were truly yummy, and I am v. proud of myself. I can officially make one gourmet-ish dish! I can see me now, years in the future: "So, why don't you stay the night tonight? I'll make you breakfast in the morning...I make great Eggs Benedict."

Of course, as I was washing everything involved in the ordeal it occured to me that it probably would have cost less and required far less effort to just order it in a restaurant. C'est la vie.

I moved my mum's tv into my room last night and fell asleep, high as a kite, listening to Adam Sandler as Opera Man on SNL. Glorious.

Odd dream last night (no surprise): I was in a movie theater with Samantha Baker during a cheerleading thing, and I was still a cheerleader. We're watching Jurassic Park 3 and then Pam Glover and some other cheerleader types come and sit behind us and are all loud and I can't hear the movie. I keep fidgeting, hoping they'll get the hint to shut up, but they don't. Right when I'm about to blow up, Samantha turns around and talks to them. A few minutes later, they take off. All of a sudden, I'm in the movie and Tea Leoni and that other guy and I are swimming and then there's this hugeass salamander that we're trying to get away from. I'm scared, but no one else is so I'm trying to act like everything's normal. Odd.

Did anyone else watch Oddville, Mtv? I loved that show. Remember the guy who never smiled, and this guy came onto the set (I dunno why, but I think it was Cuba Gooding Jr. Not that that makes any sense. They looked alike though) and gave the guy who never smiled a smile face key chain and he almost smiled but didn't. I think I almost cried it was so cute. Good times.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.