Tying up loose ends
2001-08-01 at 1:45 a.m.

Good News Issue #1: Peter Krause, or Casey from Sportsnight, or some guy from Six Feet Under (I am HBO-less), mentioned Mount Shasta on The Daily Show. Mount Shasta! That's a tourist attraction that's related to Redding! Even though, technically, it's an hour away and located in it's own town of Shasta, all of Northern California above Sacramento is pretty much bunched together as one composite area.

Good News Issue #2: I finally won a CD-Burner from an online auction. Yay! I can get rid of the 300+ songs stored on my puny computer.

Good News Issue #3: Bought my ticket to Seattle to visit Joanna! Much fun is sure to ensue. I'm trying not to get too excited and then get up there and have it not be as exciting as it should be. And I don't want to put a lot of pressure on Joanna. But if I'm in the right mood, this is sure to be The Weekend of the summer.

Good News Issue #4: I'm going to buy my computer tomorrow, I've decided. I know what I want and my dad's not going to talk me out of it. Despite the fact that he's paying for it and he has pretty much no income and his rent-free living space is disappearing in a month. I deserve this, right? I deserve to take advantage of him? Yes, I do.

Good News Issue #5: I have been looking for a playlist for the cd "As Seen On TV: Songs From TV Commercials" and I finally found it and now I can download all the songs and as soon as I get the aforementioned cd burner, I can download them! Yay!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.