More Ovaltine, Please!
2001-07-23 at 7:06 p.m.

Good day! Last night, I reevaluated and then made a Plan, per suggestion of my mom's (we forgave and forgot). Today, I actually achieved all my goals via working out (thanks to Esp), among other things. And I didn't eat anything substantial, just because I wasn't hungry. But my mom's preparing a prime rib and something tells me I'm not going to be able to resist. Mmmm....meat....when did I ever say I wasn't a meat-and-potatoes sorta girl?

Joanna and I went to see "America's Sweethearts," which I hated before entering the theater. It was truly awful, and not just because the girls behind us clapped at the end (why????!). All of the jokes were so manufactured. I would have been interested in seeing the "Time Over Time" documovie.

Then I come home and this is in my mail:

"You are unbelieveable. How did I ever find a friend like you? You are so thoughtful and generous with your time. You are truly a gem. Thanks so much Morgan. Your gift totally brightened the last few hectic weeks!

- Namita"

I sent her some flowers because she let me stay at her house and she picked me up at the airport lightyears ago. It's good to do good. Seriously, I'm so bubbly with happiness right now.

Upon rereading some prior entries, life is sure to take a swift downturn. My first gyno appt is tomorrow, and my mom and I both agreed that I should at least ask question about going on the pill. Not that I want to go sex crazy, but (a) you never know! and (b) isn't it supposed to help with regularity and hormones and stuff? I'm always at least a few days, if not a few weeks, off and for that week before I go insane with mood swings. Also, UCSB orientation is this weekend and I'm not just a bit apprehensive about it. Part of me's really excited, and the other part is wondering how awkward it's going to be. We'll see.

I seriously could not get to sleep last night. I was up til 4am just puttering around the house thinking about nothing. I hate when that happens.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.