GET OVER IT, MOVE ON, and other unhelpful idioms
2001-07-19 at 12:31 a.m.

I went jogging tonight, all by myself, and actually did pretty well. It felt goooooood too, to just keep myself going, knowing I could stop and knowing it would be ok if I did and I didn't. I didn't!

and the world keeps spinning and the stars keep shining, etc etc.

Speaking of shining stars, I was watching the stars, as I usually do after jogging, and I saw this bright star start to move across the sky really slowly and then it faded to nothing. I'd seen the same thing before not too many months ago. Until somebody tells me otherwise, I'm going to be an x-phile, or whatever the hell they are, and assume it was otherworldly.

And speaking of stars some more, I saw A.I. tonight. The only, only reason to see it is if you find Jude Law as devastatingly handsome and are as obsessed with him as I am. Mmm....Jude Law...mmm...but I digress. Yeah, it sucked major ass. It would have been ok until, uh, aliens came into play. The last 1/2 hour of the movie seemed like it was a totally different movie and was totally, totally irrelevant. I guess Spielberg was going for the "If that could happen, this could happen, let's compare and contrast things that we don't know exist" effect. Uh, it didn't work. With the exception of Schindler's List, I am not a Spielberg fan. He PG-s everything down. And not that I'm a diehard Kubrick fan worthy of assuming his intentions, but I highly doubt he would have let this version out of the editing room.

Wouldn't I be a great movie critique?

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.