On the threshold of life
2001-06-27 at 12:23 a.m.

Ok, I want to add some more but not ruin the glory of the prior entry. So:

Esp came over again after I got home from my dad's. At my dad's we ate and watched The Daily Show, Jeopardy, and a bit of Clue, which my dad adored, which I love because I adore Clue. Really, my dad and I have a lot in common. I realized why I act around him instead of just being ... me. I'm afraid if I show him the real true me instead of the filtered version, he'll start drinking again and I'll never be able to trust him again and then I'll have to go through that heartbreak. All over again. I am the way I am -- cynical, bitter, though not so unhappy anymore -- because of my father and my brother. But those 3 sessions with Obie helped somehow. I dunno what it is, but I've just been so content the past month, even througn my period. I think it's a combination of realizing that I really am a glorious spirit, my mom's meeting this new guy who keeps her so busy she doesn't have time to nag me so when we finally get a chance to heart-to-heart it's nice, and that I do have friends beyond my very best friends. Even if I never call them.

Are guys born with the ability to spit, or is it acquired? Because I really cannot master that skill. That and winking. And whistling.

Just realized something. The name of the wife in Sleepless in Seattle is Veda, and that's the same name as the girl in My Girl. I think.

Just chatted with my brother for a bit. Totally ruined my good mood. I really don't like my brother as a person. Once I go to college, we will never, ever talk. Ever. This saddens me, because I see what great relationships some people have with their siblings, and it's just not there for me. Like my brother said: we come from the opposite ends of the family. I'm the Lickiss side -- born to be successful, smart, and independent to the point of despising dependency -- and he's the B@l@v@ge side -- drunk as all hell, friendly with everyone, smart but not really taking advantage of it. So now I'm not really in that great of a mood and I'm not that impressed with how wonderful I am because I'm sad about how my brother and I will never get along.

Maybe when he knocks some girl up and marries her and they have 3 kids, I can be the cool aunt who tells the kids how awful their father is. I'm really looking forward to being a cool aunt to all my friend's kids: Esp's, Joanna's (although I really can't see her with kids)

Cary is lots like Rosie O'Donnell in this movie.

I love Sleepless in Seattle. I LOVE it. My favorite part! When Rita Wilson is describing "An Affair To Remember" and then the boys start making fun of her describing "The Dirty Dozen." Classic! Hah hah hah! Aaa! I love this movie!

Popcorn! Popcorn! I want popcorn!

Nevermind. I just had a v. long talk with my brother. Wow...It's 4am now. So we talked for 3 hours. About good stuff too. Not that we have anything more in common now, but at least I now know we have the ability to civily converse with one another.

I can't wait for college.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.