"We must have a misunderstanding. You seem to think I give a damn."
2001-06-23 at 9:33 p.m.

So, it wasn't that bad at all. Actually, it was kind of enjoyable. And I met Laura, I think, who was really cool.

"So how's your first day going?"

"Oh, it's alright."

"No, really. How's your first day going."

"I'm so tired!"

And my feet are killing me. I got an hour-long lunch, and I totally took advantage of it, but I'll have to keep a book in my car to keep myself entertained.

Then Esp and I went to sushi, which was wonderful as always, and then to MacFrugals, and I have a new favorite store! Seriously, I got foot scrub, nail polish, a fatass thing of deodorant, and something else significant for $7.66. Yay!

Tired. Need bath for achy feet.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.