Let's hear it for ___
2001-06-11 at 11:01 p.m.

My teenscope: "You are a sympathetic soul. When a friend has a bad day, you're the first one to show up with ice cream and a favorite movie in hand."

I have an incredible desire to make these chocolate chip cookies I saw being made on a cooking show while Katie and Joe were in the shower for fucking 2 and a half hours. I got the recipe online but I'm too lazy to go to the store to get the stuff. Plus I still have cookies leftover from my last batch, and everyone seems to love those.

I'm so exhausted right now. All day I've been dragging. I think that night without sleep on Thursday is recatching up to me. Esp and Joanna were telling me about Shasta's sobergrad and I really regret not going. I think it would have been so much fun, especially since you could leave at any fucking time. I really regret going to Katie's sobergrad and to San Jose, except for the fact that it made me realize that we really aren't friends anymore, which is nice. At least this time it's mutual.

Lindsey just said that college is fun and that I'll enjoy it and I am so looking forward to it. I'm building it up too much again, but I really think college and that whole growing up maturity thing is going to be good for me.

Esp and I saw Michelle today, and I really like her. She's a really good person. Not that I know her that well.

My mom and I have been getting along really well. I love it when we get along...and we get along when we don't see each other v. often.

I hope Esp comes over after her talk with Matt. Not only because I'm insanely curious, but I really want to be there for her. It might be an alone thing though. Either way, you know I love you!

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.