To survive, perchance, to live.
2001-05-30 at 6:11 p.m.

Obie and I decided today that I don't need to see him anymore and that I should call him if I get as angry as I usually get. We decided I have a lot of anger and that it's not going to go away until I get the fuck out of Redding and that my dad's a scapegoat.

I'm big on scapegoats.

"Life is a lesson / you learn it when you're through." -- Limp Bizket

Esp and I went swinging today, which would have been nice had it not been 100 degrees outside. Then we went to B&N, which is quickly becoming my favorite place to be, and I read Eloise in Moscow. The next time I go to B&N, I will read Eloise in Paris. I love the kids section at B&N...it makes me nostalgic, but in a peaceful way. This little kid walked up to me today and yelled, "HI!" and then gave me a book called, "Splish Splash." I said, "Hi" back and smiled at the book and gave it back to him.

I love kids, I really do. They're so interesting and fun.

"Life is something we've come to survive, not something we live." That was a quoteish from Stephanie Heiser's speech, and that is such an amazing observation. After I heard it last night, I was in shock for a few minutes for how truthful it was.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.