Masochistic
2001-05-08 at 9:15 a.m.

It's weird...I think of myself as so bitter (which I am) and unkind, etc, but bringing people cookies and seeing them all happy is totally making this pollen-filled day good. I love my mom for being slightly selfish. Though I was pissed yesterday about having to take the cat in so she can have her latte, she so deserves it. I was thinking last night about how mad I am that there aren't more people in this world who understand me. I'm thinking about Joanna's Frank and Ernest cartoon...something about being the only one in the universe or something...anyway. I keep imagining some day some guy and I are going to get in a huge fight, and he's going to point out all my downfalls and I'll tell him why he sucks and we'll be screaming and throwing things and then we'll break down and say we love each other despite.

I like the word despite because it's like "de-spite"...as in, take away the spite.

Note to self: rename all these entries

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.