What doesn't kill us makes us stronger.
2001-05-06 at 4:22 p.m.

"I always listen and you never let me talk!"

"Go ahead, talk."

"I forgot what I was going to say." -- Say Anything...

Watching Say Anything... again. Where is my Lloyd Dobler! (That was a statement, not a question.)

Well, I certainly know where my Joe is. Not that he's an asshole, but he is the Wrong Boy. He's annoying. He's not personable (I keep saying that and I don't really know what it means. Make it work.) He's awkward. He tries too hard, and not in an endearing way. In an annoying, tear-my-hair-out way. Gaaaa.

"I gave her my heart and she gave me a pen." --SA

"If you guys know so much about women why are you here at the GasnSip on a Saturday Night drinking beer with no women in sight?"

"It's a choice man!" --SA

"When you start out depressed, everything's kind of a pleasant surprise." --SA

Nrmurthy01 [4:37 PM]: hi!

Kute Koala [4:37 PM]: how are you?

Nrmurthy01 [4:38 PM]: groggy. I just woke up from a long naop

Kute Koala [4:38 PM]: ah

Kute Koala [4:38 PM]: well, would you like to hear about my weekend?

Nrmurthy01 [4:38 PM]: I sure would

Kute Koala [4:38 PM]: right then

Kute Koala [4:41 PM]: on friday, i worked and then my friends came in and took my to their house and we got ahold of some alcohol and I drank around 10 shots of vodka and sour apple pucker and then barfed the rest of the night away. I woke up and came home went to a volunteer thing and threw up all over myself in front of a lot of people, including this boy i had a huge crush on last year, and then went home and told my mom i was hungover and then my friend came over to make me feel better and we watched The Emperor's New

Kute Koala [4:41 PM]: Groove, which was so so funny, and threw up some more, and then decided not to eat or drink anything else. Around 3, my other friends came over to get ready for prom. So 2 of them were doing our makeup and hair and i turned out beautiful. then, prom.

Kute Koala [4:43 PM]: my date showed up 15 minutes early (you NEVER SHOW UP EARLY!!!!!!! especially for something like prom!) and i was barely ready so my mom took a picture and i ran out of the house. oh, i had blatantly said that i didnt' want a corsage so he brought this tacky "crystal" thingy and was like, yeah, you can hang it from your dress or from a window. i was like, um, window. and he brought chocolate. and then we went to my dad's and he took pictures and then to dinner, and none of th epeople had been to a nic

Kute Koala [4:46 PM]: e restaurant before, i guess, because they were all confused and un-etiquetteish. Ga. Then we went to Peter's house and his mom took pictures and then we went to prom even though it was 7:15 and it didn't start til 8:30. I was just like, bite your tongue. So we show up and they're still setting up and peter was like, what? where is everyone? So we took pictures and then went to a parking lot and watched a movie in his van.. and then we show up at prom and i meet katie there and i'm not even going to

Kute Koala [4:46 PM]: go into how awful the actual event was, but at the end of the night i asked katie and her bf to take me home, so i ditched peter and we went and got milkshakes and then i came home and crawled into bed and crashed.

Kute Koala [4:46 PM]: ta da!

I wasn't going to talk about it, but I have to. The more I talk about it, the faster I'll forget because I won't dwell.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.