a long entry, for those of you lacking in the life department.
2001-05-01 at 8:50 p.m.

There are so many fucking great quotes!

  • Because laughter is the best medicine for oral herpes.--ComedyCentral.com

  • Do the white man's overbite....--When Harry Met Sally

  • A date is a prearrangment etween two people with the possibility of love.--Say Anything

  • I love conversations that start with someone saying, 'I can't stop thinking about you.'--Playing By Heart

  • Singletons...yay for singletons!!"--BJD

  • I was just taking her hand and I knew it. It was like...*magic*.--Sleepless In Seattle.

  • Take a picture, take a picture, take a picture!!--Funny Face

  • You have a need for others to put you in the spotlight. You have a need for others to recognize you for your talents.--The Secret Life of Girls

  • One sees clearly only with the heart. Anything essential is invidible to the eyes.--The Little Prince

    I had Great tiramasu tonight at La Gondola. I don't like tiramasu, and I was franctically stealing bites from my mum. I love my mum...we talked about the Peter situation, and she said that he's being creepy and that I should keep my cell phone with me at all times, call her if I need a ride, and make sure Katie's around. I'm kind of looking forward to ditching Peter, because something tells me it will come to that.

    I was talking to Namita and she was confused about the whole "online diary" thing and why would i want strangers reading my diary? I decided that diaries shouldn't be private...at least, not my diary. If the thoughts I put in here are so important, shouldn't the most important people of my life know about them? I'm a big fan of complete honesty. Really, how do you know if you can deal with someone until you know exactly what's going through their head? I hate head games too...letting people think you're a certain way, and then once they get to know you acting way different. It's so pointless. This isn't to say I don't do this, but half of the stuff I do I say I shouldn't do.

    Mom and I also decided that I'm very cute and I love being 115 pounds and if I lost any more weight, I would be unnaturally skinny. Woo hoo! I'm at my target weight! And we're both happy about my chub. I love my chub!

    (We discussed this as I was downing a tiramasu. Oh my God, I love myself! I have self-consciousness problems, but when it comes right down to it I'm going to eat my happy little heart out. Yay!)

    Also, I love how I'm being totally bitchy towards Peter. Joanna was saying how she can see it from both sides, and I know this is very selfish of me, but I don't care about him. I just want to have a good night. Ooo, Peter just said, "you can do your own thing if you don't like what's going on." Um, duh.

    I have boundary issues, in that I push them. I start out each relationship with the idea that I can treat that person however the hell I want until they respond. Then I know how bitchy I can be around that person before they'll start bitching back at me. It's a control thing. This is what I'm doing at work...acting as slackass as possible to see when they'll finally say something. So far, so good.

    Your missions, if you choose to accept it: Go to comedycentral.com and sign up on their "Delete Me First" email list thing. It's marvelous. Extra credit: Sign up for bust.com's bustline.

    0 comments

    mod l post-mod

    |

  • New
    Old
    Profile
    Notes
    Extras
    Contact
    Image
    Host
    Trackback

    About me
    Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.