maybe...you're gonna be the one that saves me?
2001-03-27 at 10:54 p.m.

today was one of those blah days that didn't really need to happen. i tried to spice things up with some fire-engine red lipstick, but it didn't work. it's true: sittin in the mornin sun i'll be sittin in the evenin come watching the ships roll in then i'll watch um roll away again yeah i'm sittin on the dock of the bay watching the tide roll away oo just sitting on the dock of the bay wastin time. left my home in georgie headin for the frisco bay when i've had nothin to live for look like nothings gonna come my way so i'm just gonna sit on the dock of the bay watching th tide roll away oo just sit on the dock of hte bay wastin time. looks like nothing's gonna change. everything still remains the same. i can't do what 10 people tell me to do so i guess i'll remain the same. just sittin here restin my bones and this lonliness won't leave me alone its' 2000 miles i roamed just to make this dock my home now i'm just gona sit on the dock of the bay watching the time roll away ooo sittin on the dock of the bay wastin time. *whistle*

also: today is gonna be the day that we're gonna throw it back to you by now you should have some how realized what you got to do i don't believe that anybody feels the way ido about you know back beat the word is on the street that the fire in the hear twent out and i'm sury ou heard it all before that you never really had a doubt i don't blieve that anybody feels the way i do about you now and all the words to have to walk about binding and all the tlights that light the way are blinding there are many thigns i'd like to say to you but i don't know how said maybe you're gonna be the one that saves me and afterall you're my wonderwall. today is gonna be the day but theyr'e never coming back to you by now you hsould ahve some how realized whatyou've got to do i odn't blieve that anybody feels the way i do about you now and all the roads we ahve to walk are winding and all the lights that light the way are blinding there are many things i'd like to say to you but i dont' know how maybe you're gonna be the one taht saves me and after all you're my wonderwall said maybe you're gonna be the one that saves me and after all you're my wonderwall

something like that

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.