It's the little things, you know?
2001-03-14 at 02:49:35

Andy: when he called and asked for matt, he made a point of saying, "so what are you up to, morgan?" a little effort goes a long way.

Random boy at Applebee's: came in saying he was waiting for his buddy so i sat him with 2 menus and then he got up and said, "my buddy's here." i didn't think anything of it until he came back and said, "would i be shot down if i asked for your number?"

**note: the best way for a guy to ask me out is to say, "hey, do you wanna hang out some time?"

because he was kind of oldish (20) and creepyish (not horrible, but i felt uncomfy giving him my number. oh, i feel uncomfy giving anyone my number). so i said, "um, probably, i have a boyfriend."

Random guy at school: "Holy shit, you type fast."

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.