The Nostalgia Vortex
2001-03-09 at 04:08:07

I cannot stress this enough: Jon Stewart is wonderful.

It's amazing how ... not pathetic, but how vulnerable I am. Today at work, Chris came in to eat with a friend who was [rather cute] and had been at the employee 'appreciation' party and was totally totally staring at me. So yeah, they came to have dinner tonight and I was walking by their table (i'd already said hi) and when I was past it, Chris called me over and did this ever-smooth "come over here" nod. So i sauntered over and Chris asked me a few questions and then said, "this is James" and I said "Hi, how are you?" Question: did he call me over just to meet James or am I overanalyzing?

I'm overanalyzing.

"Today, yesterday is as alive now as it was then." -- daily show

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.