Thy Will
14 January 2012 at 12:11 am

I'm moving to London for one year in one month.

Don't tell customs.

My spiritual advisor told me to ask my spirit guides to show me the way to the UK, if it be their will, so I found a $375 one way flight SBA-LHR.

They're always so there for me.

Now I need to find someone to rent out the extra bedroom, clean out the extra bedroom, sort out the mail situation, convince my job to let me work remotely part-time, tell the two yoga studios I teach at that I can't honor the six month commitments I made, and pack one year's worth of belongings into one checked bag, one carry-on, and one purse.

It will be an exercise in minimalism, but I was told to seek a simpler life. I'm not sure why I have to do that in London, but I don't really have a reason not to.

Plus, when I'm in London I get to be in love, and when I'm in Santa Barbara I get to be depressed.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.