Improbably, impossibly, inevitably
10 August 2011 at 8:50 am

I didn't want to buy a house by myself, move by myself, get fucked over by plumbers and contractors alone. I guess that's why I threw a wrench in the works, insisting upon an improbable addendum 12 days before we close.

I didn't want to live in his apartment, where there is no space for any of my things. I guess that's why I'm not looking forward to the impossible prospect of unpacking the things that were supposed to go into our house.

I didn't want a transatlantic relationship. I guess that's why I'm crying like we're falling down an inevitable cliff, breaking up all the way down.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.