Keeper
08 August 2011 at 12:26 pm

It's pretty much always a good idea to jump into the ocean regardless of one's attire. Polka-dot halter dress or polka dot underwear: the important thing is, it's hot out and there's a big ole vat of saltwater just waiting to knock you over.

I was halfway to the end of the pier when I turned back to see the boyfriend stripping down to his skivvies and splashing his way toward me. Nothing could have made me happier, and I laughed so giddily I snorted salt water.

Cross that annual ill-planned dip in the ocean off the list. Five years and running, it's the first time a lover came running in after me.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.