In other news
14 June 2011 at 3:14 pm

Things work out better for me this way, when there is no way that things are supposed to be.
__

I'm living on borrowed time, an Ayurvedic doctor told me a few weeks ago. It will catch up with me. Then he told me to add fennel and cumin to everything I eat.

I'm feeling it today. I'm three cups of tea in and still feel like the frontal cortex of my brain is numb. I can't breathe deeply enough. I'm confusing exhaustion for hunger.

I should rest, but there are split ends to contemplate. I should go for a walk, but there are emails to ignore in favor of irreverent blogs.

I tell my students, the quickest way to change your perspective is to get yourself upside down. If you are tired, you will be energized. if you are anxious, you will be calmed. If you are sad, you will find contentment. If you are off-kilter, you will find balance. Put your legs up the wall; do a headstand, a handstand, forearm balance, shoulderstand. Sometimes I say it in Sanskrit, though my pronunciation is sorely lacking.

I have overcommitted myself, but I am so happy, I am bouncing.
___

The boyfriend is the kind of person who will say what he wants to do, and then he will do it.

I am the kind of person who will say all the things I may want to do now or in the future, and then I will just let whatever happens, happen.
___

Things work out better for me this way, when there is no way that things are supposed to be.

In other news, we just put an offer in on a house together.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.