A Weekend in New York 1
07 April 2011 at 8:26 pm

I didn't realize that we hadn't spent more than four days apart until we did.

I was a half an hour late due to the crazy-amazing foot massage (ask for John) I desperately needed after walking twenty miles in two days.

I couldn't wait, I couldn't wait to see him, so I started running along Broadway, dodging slow-moving tourists and quick-moving New Yorkers.

I couldn't keep away from him after so many days apart, followed him around the apartment like a puppy, touching him, kissing him, feeling him feeling me, so happy, so whole again.

I can have my life. I can have my weekends with my girlfriends, eating spiked brownies, laughing and giggling and getting lost in a crowded city.

But even the warmest bed is too cold without him in it.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.