The Opposite of Interesting
10 March 2011 at 5:09 pm

I feel stifled and stilted and heavy and I'd like to cry. I'm walking around, head bowed down like Charlie Brown. Wah wah.

I'm breaking out from the gummy bears I've been nibbling all week to nurse my self-pity.

One friend calls me while I'm at work to discuss her latest breakup drama, and then is suddenly driving and needs to go.

Another chats for awhile about her budding relationship, and as I ease into discussions about the "this is going nowhere" discussion I had with the boyfriend, she has to go.

All the words are gone anyway; anything I start to say or write comes across as ridiculous and unworthy and not at all compelling.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.