Home
17 February 2011 at 3:38 pm

I had a dream I was at the hospital visiting Lindsey, and Slegg was there, having her baby.

"Go and see her at the nursery," Slegg said. "Her name is Magnolia."

Later that day, in reality, I got an invitation to the baby shower, where it was revealed that the baby's name is Belen Mae, which is quite pretty. It means home, if you're Jesus.
__

Meanwhile, while college friends are growing babies and childhood friends are reading and writing after two brain surgeries and a stroke, I'm having conversations like this:

"I wish you wouldn't do that before you see me."

"That's selfish. And controlling. You can't tell me not to masturbate."

"I wasn't telling you not to. I can't state a preference?"

"You can state a preference. And I can tell you what I think about that preference."
___

I am here and they are there. It is not better or worse; there is no other way it could be.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.