This Year
09 January 2011 at 5:03 pm

If three years ago was about adventure

If two years ago was about forgiveness

If one year ago was about health

If last year was about � what was last year about? Reaching new levels of self-absorption?

Then:

I would like for this year to be not less adventurous, but more purposeful

Not less forgiving, but more compassionate

Not less healthy, but more organic*

And perhaps less self-absorbed.

*Not organic, like, no pesticides (although that is certainly a big part of it). Organic is the sense that I am listening to what my body wants instead of telling it what it needs.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.