"Well, tell that stupid mick he just made my list of things to do today."
10 September 2010 at 2:47 pm

It's not a goal of mine to be well-liked. I try to be polite -- those east coast manners were hammered into me, the ps, the qs, the pleases, the thank yous. I've never made friendliness a priority, and have suffered the consequences.

Someone has registered a complaint about me. A few, apparently: claims that I am difficult to work with, that I am "curt."

"Cogent," I would take. "Efficient," I would prefer. "Curt," now, that's just petty.

The boss, driving to work, called me and asked how I felt about working with the whiny piece of shit who just rained acid on my already cloudy day.

"No complaints," I said. "No accolades. It's fine."

He went on to explain the situation, and when I asked the boss exactly what he was referring to, he could not provide an example but reminded me that this gentlemen brings in the money, while I am in charge of spending it; therefore, I am to kowtow to him.

He apparently used to complain about the pre-me, the girl who used to have this job, all the time, so I'm not taking this as a threat to my livelihood, but I am going to take particular freude at whatever schaden befalls this fuck in the future.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.