Pimp
13 April 2010 at 3:39 pm

Esp called me one day.

"Do you want a flask that says 'Pimp' on it?" Esp is the kind of girl who never shows up without a gift, but she knows me very well, knows how I will react to a present I don't want.

"No," I said.

"Why not? It'd be funny!" I pictured her at Urban Outfitters, where I had seen flasks similar to what she had described, surrounded by people dressed like people were at that age, in the early 90s, but now it was retro.

"I'm too old for that kind of irony," I said.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.