New job!
05 April 2010 at 4:16 pm

I love it when my boss' call me from Hawaii. They sound so relaxed as they tell me how to deal with a plumbing emergency, or, as this afternoon's phone call went, as we negotiate my salary for my new job.

It wasn't an April Fool's joke. The horrible story is tragically true, and she is home in the Bay Area gearing up to start over. I'm taking over her position. My boss texted me this morning, but I decided to go to yoga before the negotiations began.

I'll get a 5k signing bonus and a salary that gives me a 7% bump on what I made last year between all my jobs. At my yearly review, my salary will go up another 11% with another 5k bonus.

Full benefits, health, dental (THANK THE HEAVENS), 401k with a 3% salary match.

Now if only I could get him to cover my monthly yoga subscription.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.