He Did It Her Way
22 February 2010 at 4:28 pm

Travel is good, as much for me as for my various employers. I am missed when I'm not around. It's good to remind that to the people who pay me to be around.

I've been struggling with finding day-to-day satisfaction, which is what I do when things get easy.

I need an extended absence from my life at least once a month to be satisfied with it.

The boy and I traveled together, driving to San Francisco, Reno, and South Lake Tahoe to visit my family. I was fairly sure I would be completely sick of him by the time the week was over, but instead I'm doubly in love. It helps that my family is obsessed with him, and that I trust my family more than I trust myself.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.