The Script of Life (4)
05 January 2010 at 2:13 pm

I brought up the next step issue with my mum and the bar boss when the former was in town and we were out for drinks and oysters at the Hungry Kitty. My mom became convinced that he's going to propose to me any nanosecond, crossing her fingers we'll move back to my hometown (NEVER) and produce grandchildren (the reward for raising children) while the bar boss mouthed at me, "DON'T DO IT."

"I think he's being really smart," the latter said, choosing her words as carefully as she chooses her wines, "by taking it really slow and tempering his response with your responses." Which makes me feel manipulated more than anything.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.