The Script of Life (3)
04 January 2010 at 3:28 pm

A few months into our relationship, I was wondering if I should stay with him and Jaime asked me what our relationship was like, and I said, "Basically, all he does is give me gifts and take me out to dinner and then we have sex. A lot." That hasn't changed. Why would anyone want it to?

"What else do you want?" she asked. Nothing, I realized.

The only problem we've ever had in our relationship is, as the bar boss put it, that he loves me more than I love him. We've never fought about anything, ever (even though he's a Republican, but we're working on that).

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.