"She looks like one of those rap guys' girlfriends"
14 October 2009 at 4:24 pm

Man, chicks cannot catch a break.

That's an article about a society that prefers its women to be large -- so large, families pay for their girls to be force-fed before marrying them off. They take drugs to increase their appetite. Women are encouraged to stay so fat that they are incapable of doing anything but be pillowy, pregnant cushions for their husbands.

The question, of course, is why American capitalism hasn't sniffed this one out yet. Sounds like trans-fats and corn syrup would be just the ticket.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.