Man, I am just hating everything these days.
15 September 2009 at 4:08 pm

Something I learned after I deleted Facebook from my life:

If I don't keep in touch with you already, I don't care what you've been up to. If I don't care what you've been up to, I don't keep in touch with you.
___

"Have you broken up with that boyfriend yet?" asks the new coworker.

"It's on my to-do list." I'm every girl I've ever hated right now. "I just don't want to hurt him."

"Well, you're going to have to." She's the new Joanna.

My break-up thought process: maybe I can just disappear. Stop calling. It's a small town, but it's pretty easy to avoid people if you put your mind to it (see: Mr. Regrettable One Night Stand; Mr. and Ms. Roommates From Hell parts 1, 2, and 3).

O time, a constant relief in your nihilistic nature; a constant reminder of the futility of futility.

He's probably on the same wavelength: it's just not working out.

Maybe the next time I see him, the first day snapcracklepop will return.

He was an easy, highly convenient conquest. My sincere apologies, the boy. Rest assured: I have been, and will continue to be, duly punished for my inherent apathy.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.