Labor Day Weekend
08 September 2009 at 4:41 pm

Summer's over; long live summer. The 'unseasonably' nice weather is just beginning.

Jessica and Mike came into town to have a lazy, relaxing Labor Day weekend get away from the Armageddon that is LA right now help me move. Love my new pad. Adore all my friends. Eternally grateful for boyfriend. Vaulted ceilings!

Enjoyed the following painfully awkward conversation with my new neighbor:

Neighbor: "Yeah, it gets hot up here."
Me, distracted by my unpacking and my inability to carry on a normal conversation, reverts to stock phrases: "I'll keep my eye out." THANKS FOR THAT, BRAIN O' NON-SEQUITUR.

Strained my ankle moving shit up and down stairs. Ate frozen yogurt daily. Realized I can't spend more than two hours with the boy without it getting physical. Labor Day Weekend: gotta love it.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.