"I'd like to start this one off by saying, 'Live and love'"
08 June 2009 at 3:43 pm

Out to drinks with some friends, Mike says, "I didn't know you're a writer."

Kristie says, "Yeah, she's got all these different lives nobody knows anything about."

This is becoming more relevant again in my day-to-day life, and I'm not sure how I feel about it.

___

Wandering around San Francisco with the bar boss, I was saying how much I hate places like Fisherman's Wharf and Alcatraz and anywhere even slightly touristy, and the reason is because they're not relevant anymore, they're not alive, they're not contributing anything. I prefer to celebrate culture, history, life in general, in the context of the present.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.