The Only Thing You Can Control
07 May 2009 at 2:49 pm

I fell into a refrigerator at 5am this morning and now my right leg is one big bruise.

I like it when Santa Barbara makes it on the BBC feeder headlines, even if it's always because of fires..

It's a tragic catastrophe, so I did what I do best: worked.

We watched the town burn for a bit, and then I incited spontaneous dance moments with my manipulative DJ skills before staying up until 5am chatting about numerology with a homeless dude and my buddy Mike, the guy who is, like, obsessed with 90s grunge, and also who gives me all the Meyer lemons from his lemon tree.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.