Impossible Expectations
03 April 2009 at 12:26 pm

This week, I thought a good bit about accomplishing an awful lot.

I couldn't think quite hard enough to move my suitcase from my trunk to my apartment, and to place the items inside into their rightful place. I'm talking about the suitcase that continues to hold the stuff I brought to DC, the trip I took nearly two weeks ago.

I also spent a good amount of time contemplating laundry, but did not actually succeed in cleaning any laundry.

When I wasn't working, I was daydreaming about how I should be working on the DVD transcriptions, but that's about as far as I got on that task.

This weekend, I will continue to think about those things, as Esp is coming into town and we are going whale watching and hiking and whatever else we feel like doing.

I have to remind myself that I'm not lazy when I don't spend every hours of my day crossing things off my to-do list; I just have a life.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.