DC in March
04 February 2009 at 4:42 pm

Tickets are booked to DC for 14 March through 21 March to see bits of my family I haven't seen for a decade. Cost of tickets, LAX to Dulles: $120.00 (thanks to a free flight for signing up for a Virgin America credit card -- the promo has expired, but you can still get 2500 points for signing up for the credit card and using it once. Click here for more details. Lindsey, any interest in being awesome and dropping me off at the airport at 10am again so I don't have to pay for parking, possibly in exchange for brunch or dinner when I get back?

Does anyone read this who lives or is familiar with the DC area? I'm definitely hitting up the Smithsonian, one of my favorite series of places on the planet, but would love to know about reliable venues, awesome bars, cute shops, and any other can't-miss locales.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.