A It Mek
31 January 2009 at 4:35 am

I try to remember your name, I really do. You introduce yourself and I think to myself, like Heather Graham on Scrubs, "Daniel. Daniel. Daniel." But that happens thirty times a night, and I can't remember your name. I might remember that you drank a Wittkerke once, and that you didn't like it. I might remember that you dumped popcorn on your head, that one time. I might remember when we had that conversation about that Spoon song (btw, Lindsey, I am still obsessed with them thanks to your friend who turned me onto them, like, eight years ago). There's a chance I recall your physiognomy in general. But there are a lot of you, and there is one of me, and people, it does not matter if you are black or white or yellow or red or purple: you all look green to me.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.