Got the bull by the horn
14 January 2009 at 5:04 pm

I'm in the process of opening yet another checking account to get a free $100, and during the security question process, I realize I know nothing about my past.

My paternal grandfather's middle name?
What city I was in at the turn of the millennium (2000? 2001? Either way, I'd have to research it)?
The first state I visited outside of the one I was born in?
How old my father was when I was born?
My younger brother's childhood nickname? I don't even have a younger brother! edit: As if to prove my own point, I neglected to remember that I do, indeed, have two younger stepbrothers, and I definitely do not know their childhood nicknames. For reference purposes, mine were B.S., Morgie, and Booboo.

Is this information that most people have that their fingertips? Do I know myself at all? Just what I needed: another existential crisis.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.