The Rest of the World is Buried in Snow
13 January 2009 at 6:19 pm

Esp showed up at my door, hopping excited (and desperate for a bathroom), and we squealed like little girls. She delivered unto me the ultimate present: A Hello Kitty! Toaster! I've been carboloading ever since.

We decided to walk all weekend long, what with the 70 degree clear blue skies.

***

We walk, passing the bubbles from the New Year's party at my bar back and forth, leaving a trail of bubbles for two miles.

We walk, dropping into the museum to take a look at Jewish life in Poland in the 1930s

We walk, seeking ahi sashimi at the wharf at the restaurant my brother used to work at.

We walk, and I wave at my barback walking towards us as we're walking away from the epic sale.

We walk, and I wave at a regular customer from the bar out for a bike ride after he dings his bell to get my attention.

We walk, dining at the refreshingly busy restaurant recently voted the best in the city "by someone, I guess," and the server remembers me.

We walk, passing a bar when a State St Douche tries to buy Esp a drink and I say, "You didn't quite pull that off," leaving a trail of bitch for two miles.

***

Then we watched the first Harry Potter at 11:30pm on a Saturday night with a pint of cookie dough ice cream, a bag of Doritos, and lots and lots of giggling.

Esp and I are like milkshakes and french fries on a sunny afternoon.

0 comments

mod l post-mod

|

New
Old
Profile
Notes
Extras
Contact
Image
Host
Trackback

About me
Hi. Morgan, 27, of Santa Barbara, CA. I am a hypocritical admirer of rhetoric (when it is my own) and an observer of literary trends. A secret: I don't take anything very seriously, and that includes myself.